Reviews of Elliot Whittier Insurance 

Your Opinion matters to us!  Click Here to let us know how we are doing.

March 2017

Christina always takes such good care of my needs, she is very thorough and professional.  Everyone from Elliot Whittier has always been wonderful since day one.   I recommend Elliot Whittier to everyone I know.

LG, Hudson NH

 

January 2017

Excellent Service!  Janelle helped me out with my RMV 3 so I could quickly get new plates, I am a HAPPY customer.  I am likely recommend Elliot Whittier Insurance to others.

Bill M, Avon, MA

 

October 2016

"I would definitely recommend Elliot Whittier Insurance to others.  The service is excellent.  Janelle is right on top of everything and is great at sending me my reminders and helping me navigate through all the options I have for auto, home and flood insurance."

Melanie A., Winthrop, MA

 

September 2016

The service that I received from Janelle at Elliot Whittier Insurance was excellent.  I received what I needed immediately.

Miki C., Salem MA

 

September 2016

"Thanks so much for time and help, and consideration.  I very much appreciate it!  You’re very pleasant to deal with, in sharp contrast with my former agent…..a real !@#$%^&, if ya’ know what I mean?!?"
 
Robert W., Middleton, MA

 

July 2016

Let's first start about this insurance company...The very first quote I got was an auto insurance renewal that was way cheaper than a ... long time agent and after my home owners policy was up for renewal we saved another $455... a big shout out to Chris O'Keefe and Meghan who both worked hard in getting the best policy and keeping me informed..."

F. Lanza, Winthrop, MA

 

March 2016

The service that I get from Donna at Elliot Whittier Insurance is excellent and consistently exceeds my expectations.  Donna provides prompt and excellent service on a continuous basis.

Linda, Andover Arborists, Andover, MA

 

March 2016

The service is excellent.  Connie is always professional, always responsive, and always there for me.  I am very likely to recommend Elliot Whittier Insurance to others.

Robert G., Sea Street Condo Trust, Quincy, MA

 

February 2016

“We had just gone through a traumatizing incident where our car burst into flames. The good news is that after discussing this with Amy & Erica at Elliot Whittier Insurance I was set on a course of quick resolution.   Their experience and advice helped very much to simplify the process.   Their professional manner allowed me to feel confident that everything would be handled quickly and professionally.”

 R.M., Winthrop, MA

 

January 2016

The service that I get from Connie at Elliot Whittier Insurance is excellent and continuously meets with my expectations.  

D.M. A Corp., Billerica, MA

 

January 12, 2016

We were in a car crash with my young daughter in the car.  The emergency personnel on the scene told us that our daughter’s car seat didn’t budge.  So thank you for hosting the Car Seat Inspection Event at Elliot Whittier Insurance.  It saved my daughter from injury.  Thank you doesn’t cover it but I wanted to at least reach out and express my gratitude.

KM, Winthrop, MA

 

December 4, 2015

We appreciate all of your hard work and patience and consistent determination to get us the most savings and coverage for our insurance needs.  Your service has been exemplary, you have gone over and above the usual work that we have received from other insurance brokers and we wanted to let you know how much we value you and your work.

We are happy Elliot Whittier clients because of Meghan and the support staff.

Donna and Jacques Raymond, Winthrop, MA

 

November 2, 2015

"I wanted to take a moment today to thank you Christine and Meghan for all the help and the care that you recently gave to both myself and also to my father as it pertains to our auto insurance policies. You saved my family $2000 on the premium and not only that but you also increased our liability coverage amounts. More peace of mind and a huge savings.  Thank you so much!"

Carol & Bob H., Winthrop, MA

 

September 25, 2015

 “I just wanted to thank you again for helping me with the California Workers Compensation policy and let you know that I appreciate all the help that Barbara has provided me and promises to continue to do.   I think without question we made the right decision changing to Elliot Whittier Insurance Services."

Steffie G., Jaybird & Mais, Inc.,  Lawrence, MA”

 

August 31, 2015

"I know I mentioned but wanted to again let you know what a great help Christina was to my oldest son Joey.  As I mentioned he relocated to San Jose and she helped him over the last couple weeks with making a good choice in California for his insurance and helping to close things out here.  Her help was appreciated.  Thanks again."  

Eric G., Worcester, MA

August 26, 2015

The level of service that we receive from Penny at Elliot Whittier Insurance always exceeds my expectations.  She is very prompt and thorough.  I would recommend Elliot Whittier Insurance to others looking for attentive service from their insurance agent!

Linda Y., Andover Arborists

 

August 10, 2015

“Dear Meghan, Thanks again for your prompt response to my insurance needs and for providing me such clear guidance and answers to my insurance questions. "

W., Winthrop, MA

 

July 30 2015

“Recently here at Woodside Hardware we experienced our first workers comp claim ever.  We are happy to say that our employee was not seriously injured and was able to return to work after a few weeks.  However initially we were expecting a huge headache, along with a lot of time and paperwork.   In fact we were pleasantly surprised at how smoothly and effortlessly everything went.   Steve Roy set our mind at ease from the get-go that everything would be taken care of and that is exactly what happened.   Thanks Elliot Whittier Insurance!” 

Paul Leavy, Woodside Ace Hardware, Winthrop, MA 

 

July 1, 2015

"Casey consistently exceeds my expectations.  She is the best insurance agent I have ever worked with in the 40 plus years I have been buying insurance.  I'm very likely to recommend Elliot Whittier Insurance to others.  The level of service is excellent."

Eugene T., Cambridge, MA

 

June 2015

"I think you folks are A-1 and I will let people know anytime I can.  Keep up the good work.  The level of service from Christina at Elliot Whittier Insurance is excellent.  She is a true professional and a credit to her profession and to Elliot Whittier Insurance.  I appreciate that she takes her time to thoroughly accomodate my request.  My many years with your company make me feel safe and secure."

Lucia G., Hudson, NH

 

June 2015

"The service that I get from my account representative Connie is excellent, she is a star and responsive to any needs that I have surrounding my insurance policies.   I am highly likely to recommend Elliot Whittier Insurance to others."

Robert G., Sea Street Condo Trust, Quincy MA

June 2015

"I am very likely to recommend Elliot Whittier Insurance to others.  Erica is the best!"

Robyn M.,Boxford, MA

 

May 2015

"Excellent Service!  I was hoping to have my questions answered within a few days, but it was done within hours!   Meghan was so quick to answer all my questions and took care of what I had requested.  She is also very friendly and accommodating!"

Cynthia S., Peabody,  MA

 

April 2015

"The service I received from Erica at Elliot Whittier has been excellent.  I would be very likely to recommend Elliot Whittier Insurance to others."

Marianne P., Bedford, MA

 

April 2015

“I thought flood rates were all the same.   Not true!   I was impressed to find out that Casey at Elliot Whittier Insurance was able to save me $552 on my yearly flood insurance premium.  I’m very pleased and satisfied.” 

Terry Ware, Newburyport, MA

 

April 2015

"Best Insurance Agent in Town!   Erica is always a pleasure to talk to and is always available to answer my questions and get me info in a very timely manner.  I would definitely recommend Elliot Whittier Insurance to others!"

Joseph M., Kingston, NH


March 2015

"The level of service that I receive from Christina and everyone at Elliot Whittier is excellent!   The entire staff is terrific and extremely helpful.    I moved my home, umbrella and auto all over to you with no problems.   I am very likely to recommend you to others!" 

Nan N., Newburyport, MA

February 2015

"I find the service that I get from Casey at Elliot Whittier Insurance to be excellent.  I would be very likely to recommend them to others!"

Nechal T., Marblehead, MA

 

February 2015

"Connie was extremely helpful and very attentive to my needs.  She made me feel comfortable asking the questions I had concerning my policy.  Great Job"

Maureen H.,  Boston, MA

December 2014

"I am treated better at Elliot Whittier than anywhere else. I don't mean better than other insurance agencies, I mean better than any place else at all.  John can put his hands on any records practically instantaneously and can compile a historical report overnight. Plus, he is a very diplomatic gentleman.  The level of service is excellent and I would very likely recommend Elliot Whittier to others." 

Edward B., Winthrop, MA

 

December 2014

“Thank you so much!

Last year I made an error in judgement by switching to MetLife (only because my rate was lowered due to my job paying a portion of it) and I regretted leaving you.  You (Shannon) personally and everyone in your office is so responsive to me, honestly your customer service second to NONE!  Thank you KEEP UP THE GREAT work!!”

Melanie A.,  Winthrop, MA

 

December 2014

“It’s really something special to have fantastic customer service from someone who is not only beyond helpful but is also very nice.  There was an absolute mess of a billing issue with insurance money in our escrow account.  No one could figure it out, but we knew something was wrong.  Christina from Elliot Whittier went above and beyond, even contacting India, assuring us all the way that she would look into the problem and she would get to the bottom of it.   In the end, Christina helped discover that the mortgage company was paying on someone else’s home insurance as well as ours!   After getting such incredible help, we decided to have Christina quote our car insurance and she was able to save us $1000 per year!  We feel well taken care of, what a fantastic experience!"

Diane & Robert H., Winthrop, MA

November 2014
"Christina is always pleasant and helpful.  I would rate the level of service EXCELLENT and I am very likely to recommend Elliot Whittier Insurance to others."
Paula D., Ashburnham, MA 

November 2014
"I am very satisfied with everyone at Elliot Whitter and would definitely recommend them to others.   I have been with EW since I was 16 and now I'm 31!"
T.M., Salem, MA

October 2014
"I had water damage at home.  Everyone was helpful immediately and so nice.  Thank you."
John F., Lynnfield, MA

September 2014

“I cannot say enough about the incredible service provided by my representative John at Elliot Whittier Insurance.  I had recently ran into quite a difficult situation with my wedding client’s venue.  John went above and beyond to make sure that everything that was needed for the insurance was in place correctly and satisfied all of the parties involved.    He navigated a rough situation for us and for that I am extremely grateful!”        

Kate E., Blackstrap BBQ & Tasty Plates Catering, Winthrop, MA

 

July 2014 -

"I have been with Elliot Whittier since 1972 (when I first got my license).... we have come a long way together.  Thank you everyone at EW for great service!!"

Rich Johnson, Norwood, MA
All Write Transcription and Reporting Services, Inc.

 

 

June 2014 -

I rate the service from Elliot Whittier Excellent!  Casey did a great job with her follow-up, professionalism and saving me money.  Thank you.  I would definitely recommend Elliot Whittier Insurance to others.

John Tranfaglia, Winthrop, MA

 

June 2014 -

Erica has been extremely helpful setting up a new condo policy, answering questions and putting everything in place very rapidly.

F.O., Boston, MA

 

June 2014 -

Erica has gone above and beyond to make sure that all my insurance needs are met.  Even though the office is probably a good 80 miles from me I would HIGHLY recommend her - she makes dealing with insurance easy.

Joseph M., Kingston, NH

 

June 2014 -

Elliot Whittier always meets with our expectations.   John consistently provides excellent service and we would be very likely to recommend this agency to others.

Linda Younker
Andover Arborists Inc.
Wakefield, MA

 

May 2014 -

"Thank you so much Lin, for directing me to Mary Jane.  She was so helpful in the process of getting us health coverage & I enjoyed talking to her.  You were right-on about her!  This is why I love doing business with you & your agency (prompt, professional & personality!!!!  Thanks Again!

Russell & Wendie LeBlanc
LeBlanc Septic Inspections
Fiskdale, MA

April 2014 -

"I would not deal with anyone other than Erica. Always willing and able, with true knowledge of all insurance answers to any questions I may have. If I may say she's my five star agent and to me as family. Thank you for her seven years of kindness. Ciao."

-Giovanni Musto, Middleton, MA

April 2014 -

 “Amy, thank you ever so much for all the assistance you provided in helping me get my claim settled so quickly.  I’m very pleased you took the time to do that.  You guys at Elliot Whittier are the best.  You have been right there all through the years and you guys helped out tremendously with this. You took me through things very evenly and nicely and I really appreciate everything you’ve done for me.  Thank you again.” 

–R. Sanborn, Winthrop, MA

 April 2014 -

"Because of Casey's professionalism, courtesy and taking responsibility, she helped me get through a very stressful situation.  She went above and beyond to take care of one of your many, many policy holders.  Elliot Whittier Insurance is extremely fortunate to have an employee who not only does her job extremely well, but is also well spoken and a very good writer.  These are qualities, that sadly, we do not see very often in today's world.  Casey's assistance in resolving my issue was and is invaluable."

-WJ, Boston, MA

February 2014 -

 

"Elliot Whittier Insurance made a lousy experience very easy to deal with.  We suffered a power outage here at Danvers Auto.  When the power came back on, it blew everything, the phones, the computers, and the equipment, which pretty much ground my business operations to a halt.  It cost thousands to get technicians in here and get everything working again so we could get back in business.   Thankfully, my rep at Elliot Whittier, Lin, put me in touch with Amy, the claims specialist at the agency.  It was just days until I had a check for those expenses.  It was phenomenal!  You just don’t think things will work out that way but it did.  I’m very happy with how my entire claim experience was handled at Elliot Whittier Insurance."

 

-Tom Elliott, Owner, Danvers Auto Engineering, Danvers, MA


February 2014 -

"I am very impressed by the service recently rendered to me from Shannon of Elliot Whittier Insurance.  She called me to tell me that she was reviewing my insurance program and found that she could save me $665 by switching me to another company.  This with virtually no work on my part, even though I've had an accident!  I have been with Elliot Whittier since 1944 and it made my day to know they are still working hard for me! 

P.S.  If you have records in the Whittier Achives and you find John Pavey, my father, you will find he was insured by Whittier in 1929.  I am not sure what year my father bought his first new car.  He did buy it in Billerica Center, sometime after he left Winthrop circa 1915.  That car took him to Colorado.  Long time family coverage 1915-2014.""

-E. Elizabeth, Bedford, MA

 

 December 2013 -

 "Casey did an outstanding job!! As a dept Manager in a company where customer service drives your business , I appreciate and enjoy being on the receiving end of such professional service. Please convey this message to Casey. Thank you" 

- Paul Brown, Salem, MA"

 

January 2013 -

"I called up Elliot Whittier Insurance and spoke to Amy.  She was courteous, efficient, kind and patient.  Thank you Elliot Whittier for outstanding customer service."

- Brenda S., Winthrop MA

 August 2012 -

"Customer service at it's best!!!  When our home insurance policy came up for renewal, Shannon (at Elliot Whittier Insurance) came to the rescue.  She advised us that our current policy would carry a much higher premium, but she suggested a possible solution.  Shannon informed us about a replacement for our then current insurance company.  She explained all we needed to know.  Needless to say, we went with the new company.   She continued to inform us about the progress of the new policy.  She is a great asset to your firm.  By the way, Shannon saved us a considerable amount of money."

-Don & Brenda A., Winthrop, MA

March 2012 -

"My experience with Elliot Whittier was exceptional.  When the opportunity presented itself as the result of my long standing Agent retiring, it was a good moment to have someone else take a fresh look at my portfolio through a different set of eyes.  In particular was property that I owned on the Cape that had been locked into the MA Fair Plan which had seen steep premium increases over the last several years despite no loss whatsoever.  The ability to have this agency look at the big picture across home and auto provided not only a cost savings opportunity but the ability to improve coverage and deductibles on a wide array of fronts.  The Agent I was assigned was in lock step with me all along the way and with my busy schedule was able to provide a high level of electronic communication which when flipping a number of policies was extremely helpful.  She also understood some of the unique attributes of my property and ran a detail analysis that gained my confidence quickly.  Despite a more long distance relationship (not in my town) I felt every aspect of this personalized service and easily made the decision to transition all of my insurance needs to the EW agency."
-Greg Gotta
Northbridge & Orleans, MA

 “I’ve been with Elliot Whittier since my inception in business since 1981 and can confirm that they have met all my needs both professionally and personally . They continue to excel in all they do and don’t rest on their laurels.  Recently (Kristin from) Elliot Whittier called unexpectedly  to inform me (she/they), could save me money on one of my policies and get me better coverage if I wanted to switch insurance carriers.   I was more than pleasantly surprised with the unexpected  news and savings and instructed her to make the switch asap.   I couldn’t be more pleased with the way they initiated this and how they handle all my other personal and business insurance needs. They once again have gone above and beyond that which is typical of most other agencies.”
- Sincerely,  Bob Inello ,Nahant, MA

“We saved over $1000 a year by combining our car insurance with our existing homeowners insurance at Elliot Whittier, AND they gave us better coverage.  We are thrilled at the savings, the professionalism, and the ease at which they were able to make it happen!”
 – Stephen B, Winthrop MA

“I am writing this letter to thank you, Erica and the entire EWIS staff.  I truly appreciate the detail and service I have received during my Insurance transformation.  I couldn’t be any happier and look forward to a successful working relationship.  Again, thank you…”
- Richard D. Aiello, Jr, President
Cablenet Systems, Inc., Peabody, MA

 “We saved over $1500 by bringing our home & car insurance over to Elliot Whittier.  We are so happy to have made the switch.  Steve and his staff have been an absolute pleasure to work with.”
– Jim & Dawn L., Winthrop, MA

“I’m very satisfied with Andrew and everyone at Elliot Whittier.  They do a great job handling all my insurance matters with incredible customer service, not to mention saving me over $2000 last year.”
– Nick D – East Boston, MA

“We were doubtful any money could be saved on our auto insurance, having been with the same company for decades.  Elliot Whittier had access to multiple discounts we weren’t previously getting, resulting in a substantial savings of approximately $1300 per year on my home & car together.   Not only that, they were able to increase our liability limits at the same time.  With teenage drivers and a house to worry about, we’re extremely pleased.”
-Ralph & MaryAlice M., Winthrop, MA

By combining my home & auto insurance with Elliot Whittier, I was able to save $1300 per year on my insurance premiums.    It was also very reassuring to have a professional set of eyes review my policies, and actually increase my coverages, and still save me money!  I couldn’t be more pleased with the entire transaction.”  -Bobby L., East Boston, MA

“I recently had a car accident and needed to be reimbursed for a rental car while my car was being repaired.  The other company dragged their feet and were reluctant to pay me, even though the liability for the accident was fully on their insured.   My agent Amy at Elliot Whittier went above and beyond and fought for payment on my behalf.  After tireless effort on her part, I’m happy to say I’ve finally been fully reimbursed by the other company for my $600 car rental bill.    Thanks Elliot Whittier, for A+ customer service!”
- Scott A., Winthrop, MA

“We couldn’t be happier about how our recent car accident claim was settled with the help of everyone at Elliot Whittier Insurance.  We never had to deal with the person who hit us or the other company, everything was settled quickly, and we were able to buy another car using the settlement we received.  Thank you Elliot Whittier, for taking such good care of this for us!”
- Dave H., Winthrop MA

“Thank you so much for all you have done for us.  Your patience and your hustle helped us complete this process and we are grateful.” 
-Jennifer & Ed M., Jamaica Plain, MA

"The main reason I switched to Elliot Whittier is because of this exact reason, your customer service is leaps and bounds above other insurance companies!  Thank you for your quick response!"
- Melanie A., Winthrop, MA

 

For questions, please call Christine Millerick-O'Keefe, Business Development Manager at Elliot Whittier Insurance, at 857-816-4935